General comics discussion

A place for you to offer some suggestions for this website or some constructive criticism

Moderators: Al, AndyB

toxteth o'grady

General comics discussion

Post by toxteth o'grady »

I've been visiting the ComicsUK site regularly since 2001. Over the last few weeks I've noticed that I'm spending less and less time here. The reason is that I always go straight to this forum to see any new threads, and there's been fewer here. This is because any post that isn't about comics in general is being shunted to a more relevant forum. I feel I'm missing out at not seeing these new threads. Although I occaisionally do make forays into the myriad of other forums, I don't fancy having to trawl them frequently to find the new threads.

I've usually posted stuff here because I know that more people are going to see it. I think a lot of other people do the same. My suggestion is that any new threads started here are allowed to stay for a certain amount of time - a week / two weeks / a month - before being archived in a more relevant forum/sub-forum in order to give more people the chance to see it.

What do other readers think?

tony ingram

Re: General comics discussion

Post by tony ingram »

This is why I usually click on 'view new posts' as soon as I log-in.

Tin Can Tommy

Post by Tin Can Tommy »

this should have been posted in the suggestions/support forum. :)

But seriously I dont have this problem because I read every post (or just look at it ) so I have a little star on forums which have posts i havent read yet and just go to there. Threads on stuff i'm not interested in I just flick thru and then quickly close them so the stars disappear. This may not be a feasible solution to your problem if you have alot of unread posts.
I dont just visit this sub-forum there are certain sub-forums which i read alot more than others and im slightly surprised it is not the same for you.

toxteth o'grady